BVI--2017 OECS Squash Champions

BVI Platinum News | 1 Opinions
Published: June 08, 2017 8:15 am AST
BVI National Squash Team
Photo Credit: Provided
The British Virgin Islands has added another title to their belt, after an amazing performance at this year’s Senior OECS Squash Championship Tournament, held in St. Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG) on June 1 - 3.

Represented by a 15 member team, the Territory emerged victorious as this year’s overall winner and title holder.

The team went up against other teams from SVG and St. Lucia.

BVI players included Michael Adamson, Dion Anselm, Anthony Campbell, Joseph Chapman, Mark Chapman, Paul Cowlard, Caroline Dubois, Joe Faragher-Kneipp, Winston Findlay, Tatenda Gotosa, Daniela Schumann, Neville Sorrentino, Sue Sorrentino, Zoe Sorrentino, Richard Taylor.

BVI managed to grab top spots in the Men's Individuals, won by Joseph Chapman, Joe Faragher-Kneipp in the Men’s 40+, and Neville Sorrentino in the Men’s 50+.

BVI also came first in the Women's Individuals, which was won by Daniela Schumann.

The results of the OECS Squash Championships determined the players that will make up the OECS teams to compete in the Caribbean Area Squash Association Championships, which will take place from August 13 – 19, 2017 in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.

The OECS Men’s Team comprises Joe Faragher-Kneipp (BVI), Joseph Chapman (BVI), Neville Sorrentino (BVI), Jules Snagg (SVG), James Bentick (SVG), Keith Boyea (SVG), Jason Doyle (SVG), Kevin Hannaway (SVG), Kai Bentick (SVG), Othniel Bailey (SVG).

The OECS Women’s Team includes Daniela Schumann (BVI), Zoe Sorrentino (BVI), Caroline Dubois (BVI), Gianna Miller-Alexander (SVG) Thandi Myers (SVG), Greta Primus (SVG), and Sherian Slater(SVG).
Copyright 2017 by Virgin Islands Platinum News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Readers' Opinion

Please note that the opinions posted are the opinions of its author and does not reflect the views of the management, staff, parent company or sponsors of Virgin Islands Platinum News.